Dep Art Gallery
Dep Art Gallery opened on 22 September 2006 with an exhibition of works by Mario Nigro. It owes its name, which stands for Distribution and Art Promotion, to the English word "depart". It is, thus, a departure with a precise direction that the gallery pursues to this day, characterized by a broad and varied cultural program which seeks to offer collectors the opportunity to create or enrich a collection and, above all, to preserve it over time. By being in close and direct relationship and having built long-lasting collaborations with its artists, Dep Art Gallery has become the reference gallery for Natale Addamiano, Alberto Biasi, Mario Nigro, Pino Pinelli, Salvo, Emilio Scanavino, Turi Simeti and Ludwig Wilding. In recent years, the gallery has expanded the range of its artists by starting a series of ongoing collaborations, first in Germany with Regine Schumann and Wolfram Ullrich, and then by widening its focus to a more broadly international context with solo exhibitions by Tony Oursler and Carlos Cruz-Diez Today, the Dep Art Gallery is a dynamic and consistently growing art organization which offers a broad array of services and represents a great diversity of artistic expressions.
Natale Addamiano
Alberto Biasi
Alighiero Boetti
Carlos Cruz-Diez
Pino Deodato
Imi Knoebel
Mario Nigro
Pino Pinelli
Salvatore Mangione, Salvo
Emilio Scanavino
Regine Schumann
Turi Simeti
Wolfram Ullrich
Dep Art Gallery
Dep Art Gallery
Dep Art Gallery
Via Comelico 40, 20135, Milano, MI, Italia
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat: 10:30 – 19:00
Telephone: +39 0236535620
Dep Art Gallery
Dep Art Gallery
Dep Art Out Ceglie Messapica
Contrada Marangi Ulmo, 72013, Ceglie Messapica, Bari, Italia
Telephone: +39 0236535620
We use cookies to optimize our website and services.
This website uses Google Analytics (GA4) as a third-party analytical cookie in order to analyse users’ browsing and to produce statistics on visits; the IP address is not “in clear” text, this cookie is thus deemed analogue to technical cookies and does not require the users’ consent.